Damn. We’re already using the X for Roman numerals? I need a new shtick.

I’m not sure what I hurt worse tonight while bowling; my wrist or my pride. I think I bowled seven games and now my hand feels like it’s going to fall off. It hurts so bad I want to amputate. But the psychic pain is just as bad.  Did I break 100 once? No. Fuck me that’s awful. And if you graphed my games, the trend line would have a negative slope. My first game was a 97. My last game was less than 60. What am I? A toddler? A paraplegic? HOW CAN A RELATIVELY HEALTHY 27-YEAR OLD MAN BE SO FUCKING BAD AT KNOCKING PINS DOWN?

Hey remember when Bank of America didn’t need new capital? Is that why they gave Warren Buffett a fucking sweetheart deal. Check what the fine people at Dealbreaker were able to come up with. If your eyes glazed over a little while reading that, their assumptions basically suggest that Mr. Buffett paid $5 billion and instantly received $5.86 billion. And that assumes that Bank of America remained at $6.99 which it didn’t. After two days of trading, Bank of America sits at $7.76 a share. So if you assume that:

1. The $300 million a year Mr. Buffett will receive is valued as a perpetuity and is worth ~$3.6 billion.

2. The warrants that Mr. Buffett can exercise at any time for 6.5% ownership of Bank of America can be valued with Black-Scholes, then the current stock price implies they are worth ~$2.6 billion

Then Mr. Buffett has made ~$1.28 billion in two days off a $5 billion investment. That’s more than 25% in TWO DAYS. I told you he was a shark.

Hurricane Irene is getting ready to make landfall. This storm has appeared very worrisome, especially if you read Nate Silver’s analysis. Fortunately, it looks more and more that the worst-case scenarios are unlikely. Still not out of the woods though. Some forecaster said he thought we’d be lucky to ONLY suffer $20 billion in economic damage. That number would still make Irene the 4th most economically damaging hurricane in USA’s history adjusted for inflation (Katrina, Andrew, and Ike respectively).

Aston Villa-Wolverhampton for the early EPL lead in the AM! At least for a couple hours or so. Should be fun!

I discovered a delicious BBQ place today. I can’t remember the name though. Or maybe I’m just saying that so you won’t know about it! TACTICS! STRATEGY! INTRIGUE!

I nearly made a disastrous decision yesterday. I nearly sold calls on my Microsoft stock for 8 cents a contract on the $25 strike. It closed at $25.25. DISASTER AVERTED!

And I thought about selling my Aramark bonds, but then I asked myself “Where else am I going to get a nearly guaranteed 7.5% annualized return until 2015?” If you know of something, let me know. I won’t out-think myself this time!

Appalachian State-Michigan: The Rematch! That’s right. Those Wolverines haven’t had enough. They want to humiliate themselves again. I think it’s great and I can’t wait until 2014. There are a lot of whiners on the App message boards. “This will ruin the 2007 upset”. Oh bullshit. I don’t care if Michigan wins the rematch 150-0. They can never take what App accomplished up in Ann Arbor. Michigan is supposed to win those games. They will never erase the bitterness. Never. And for the record, I don’t think Michigan will humiliate App. If that game was this year instead of 2014, I’d say Michigan favored by a touchdown. Very serious. App isn’t as good as they were a few years ago, but Michigan doesn’t look like they’re challenging for national titles or getting ranked preseason Top 5 either now do they?

Still haven’t found Gaddafi yet. That cowardly bastard.

Canadian regulators ruled that Sino-Forest, the embattled Chinese timber company, appears to have misrepresented their revenues. Well duh shit.

Speaking of timber, I love back-testing strategies that outperformed my portfolio. If I had just put all my money when I started in Plum Creek Timber, which is the largest private landowner in the country, then my portfolio would be nearly 20% higher than it currently is. I really need to get into timber.

No chance in hell I’m getting to 1K words tonight.